#22 ~2 famous haiku poems

A friend of mine has let me borrow a book of haiku that seems wonderful, “Seeds from a Birch Tree” by Clark Strand – I can’t wait to dive into it further.  In doing a quick scan I found an old favorite and a new one to love – I thought I would share them and hope you are enjoying a beautiful spring day, if not I hope these will brighten your spirits.

Chrysanthemums bloom

in a gap between the stones

of a stonecutter’s yard

~Matsuo Basho


Beginning of spring-

the perfect simplicity

of a yellow sky

~Issa

I hope you enjoy these two and thank you to my haiku friend for letting me borrow this book 😉

2 Comments

Filed under haiku, poetry

2 responses to “#22 ~2 famous haiku poems

Leave a Reply

