#40 – some new to me favorites

Cherry-Blossom Time

In my old home

which I forsook, the cherries

are in bloom


Nature Note

A bush warbler comes:

all muddy are the feet he wipes

upon the blooming plums.


Issa (1762-1826) inserts humor and humanity into his haiku that I find very comforting and appealing.

I hope you enjoy these as much as I have, I found them in an ancient looking little book from the library called An Introduction to Haiku.

Leave a comment

Filed under famous, haiku, poetry

Leave a Reply

